Green King





Green King

Green Car - Greenhouse - Green Way - Solar Power

Going Solar - Solar Home - Hybrid Cars -






Listen to Coronavirus Patient Zero

How To Get A Job On An Oil Rig The Easy Way

RRP $18.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

I'm what your might call a success story. After a few years of working hard and playing smart I was able to return to my hometown and pay cash for a brand new house and truck, a garage full of toys and a healthy bank account. It wasn't that long ago when I didn't have a clue what I was going to do with my life. I knew I needed to make more money and I knew I was going to need to make a big change and take a chance if I was going to reach that goal. For me the answer was becoming a roughneck and spending a few years working on a rig. This is the book I wish I had when I decided to start my career on the rigs. When I was greenhorn I didn't have a clue about anything, so that's why I've written this book. To help out guys like I used to be get a head start and get their own garage full of toys and a bank account full of money.


Gateways

RRP $15.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Following last year's successful "The Haunted Air," F. Paul Wilson returns with another riveting episode in the saga of Repairman Jack, the secretive, ingenious, and heroic champion of those whose problems no one else can solve. As Dean Koontz says, "Repairman Jack is one of the most original and intriguing characters to arise out of contemporary fiction in ages. His adventures are hugely entertaining."
In "Gateways," Jack learns that his father is in a coma after a car accident in Florida. They've been on the outs, but this is his dad, so he heads south. In the hospital he meets Anya, one of his father's neighbors. She's a weird old duck who seems to know an awful lot about his father, and even a lot about Jack.
Jack's arrival does not go unnoticed. A young woman named Semelee, who has strange talents and lives in an isolated area of the Everglades with a group of misshapen men, feels his presence. She senses that he's "special," like her.
Anya takes Jack back to Dad's senior community, Gateways South, which borders on the Everglades. Florida is going through an unusual drought. There's a ban on watering; everything is brown and wilting, but Anya's lawn is a deep green.
Who is Anya? Who is Semelee, and what is her connection to the recent strange deaths of Gateways residents-killed by birds, spiders, and snakes-during the past year? And what are the "lights" Jack keeps hearing about-? Lights that emanate twice a year from a sinkhole deep in the Everglades . . . lights from another place, another reality.
If he is to protect his father from becoming the next fatality at Gateways, there are questions Jack must answer, secrets he must uncover. Secrets . . . Jack hasplenty of his own, and along the way he learns that even his father has secrets.


31 Ways To Green Your Business (and Boost Your Bottom Line)

RRP $13.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Is "sustainability" worth pursuing? Can you afford to make it a part of your business? After all, for years, doing the right thing by the environment meant necessarily incurring more costs. Those days, however, are fast disappearing. Organizations of all sizes and in all industries are proving that it's possible to profit from a well-thought-out green strategy. In this booklet, you'll find a range of ideas that can work for anyone - from solopreneur to international conglomerate - in running a cleaner and financially leaner organization. Going green isn't just about holding planetary stewardship as a core value, important as that is. Ultimately, it's about capturing the future. Increasing regulation and the need to innovate make having solid green strategies more important for businesses than ever. Position your organization to prosper in the Green Revolution -- get 31 Ways to Green Your Business today!


Green European

RRP $240.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Green European addresses the quest for a better understanding of European type(s) of environmentalism. This monograph focuses i on public attitudes and behaviours and the culturally rooted as well as country specific differences. The book addresses the wider l issue that many European countries are rendered 'green' or as having an advanced environmental awareness, but the question - 'how green are Green Europeans really', is yet to be answered.

The book covers a variety of unique data-driven comparative studies and is divided into three parts:

  • the first addresses perceptions of environmental and technological threats and risks,
  • the second part deals with environmental activism in Europe,
  • the third discusses environmental attitudes, environmental concerns and their imminent link to personal pro-environmental behaviour.

The empirical comparative nature of the contributions is enabled by data from the International Social Survey Programme (ISSP).


A Funny Thing Happened On The Way To The Future...

RRP $19.99

In the tradition of Tuesdays With Morrie and The Last Lecture comes an inspiring book of life lessons from Michael J Fox.

Michael J Fox didn't finish high school, but he has gone on to receive honorary degrees from several universities and has achieved the highest accolades for his acting, as well as his writing. In his new book, he inspires and motivates his readers to work hard, achieve the most they can and maximise their abilities - all with his trademark optimism, warmth and humour.

From moving to Los Angeles fresh from Canada, without a high school degree and learning to live on a wage; to taking on roles in Family Ties and the Back to the Future movies and nearly crashing and burning; and then learning to cope first with the death of his father and then with his own diagnosis of Parkinson's disease, MJF shares what he's learned about life, work, love, family and happiness and everything else along the way. Despite the fact that he is a high school dropout - or perhaps because of it - his life experience and humour will resonate with people of all ages, everywhere.

About The Author

Michael J Fox gained fame playing Alex P Keaton on the sitcom Family Ties. Since then, his career has been a nonstop success story, with blockbuster movies like Back to the Future, The Secret of My Success, Doc Hollywood among others aswell as an award-winning role on Spin City. Michael has won numerous awards, including four Golden Globes, four Emmys, two Screen Actors Guild awards and US GQ Man of the Year. He actively lobbies for stem cell research around the country and is very visible in raising money for Parkinson s research with the Michael J Fox Foundation. In 2006, the Michael J Fox Foundation donated $800 000 AUD to the University of Melbourne to further their research work into Parkinson s Disease.



Search

Green King Articles

Green Car Greenhouse Green Way Solar Power
Going Solar Solar Home Hybrid Cars

Green King Books

Green Car Greenhouse Green Way Solar Power
Going Solar Solar Home Hybrid Cars

Green King